Share |

NederlandsNederlandse taal



Hotels Resorts - Bicol Region, Philippines

Mayon vulcano_BicolThe Bicol Region lies on the South-East part of Luzon and is composed to Albay, Camarines Sur, camarines Norte and Sorsogon, also 2 islands of Catanduanes and Masbate. The area is bounded on the north by Lamon Bay and Pacific Ocean on the East, the Sibuyan Sea and Ragay Gulf on the west. It has land access to the rest of Luzon through its neighbor on the north, Quezon Province. The regional capitals are Pili (Camarines Sur), Daet (Camarines Norte), Legazpi City (Albay), Virac (Catanduanes), Masbate City (Masbate) and Sorsogon City (Sorsogon). Legazpi City and naga City are the most important cities in this region. Caramoan beachThe main industy is agriculture and fishing, But this region is also knows for its natural resorts and white beaches. Bicol is most famous for Mount Mayon, also called Mayon Volcano, which is an active vulcano in Albay. Mount Mayon litereally engulfs the skyline, towering over the landscape, quite spectacular. The top is about 2240 meters high above sea level. Buhi town, in camarines Sur, has the smalles fish called Sinarapan. Bicol region can be reached in about 45 minutes by plane and by bus 10 - 12 hours.



Places of interest


Mampurog riverMampurog river





Resorts & hotels

- Back to top -

map Bicol region